« Back to News & Notices

New Stahl Foundation Board Members Announced


The Stahl Athens Community Park Charitable Foundation announces a change in board membership effective January 1, 2021. Two board members, Richard Dennis, treasurer, and Donald Porter, chairperson, have tendered their resignations effective December 31, 2020. New board members who have been appointed are Austin Hemberger and Richard Henning. Foundation officers effective January 1, 2021, are Al Keller, chairperson; Holly Henning-Buhr, secretary; and Austin Hemberger, treasurer. Scott Laird and Richard Henning will also serve on the board as trustees.
Richard and Don were involved in getting the Foundation started after they were approached by Attorney Roger Rutherford, trustee of the Randall Perry Stahl Trust.  The trust was established in the Second Amendment and Restatement of the Leonell P. Stahl Revocable Trust. In April 2016 Richard and Don worked with attorney Rutherford and Edward Jones financial adviser DuWayne Reichart to work out foundation logistics and to make recommendations for a board of trustees. The actual Trust agreement was made on September 26, 2016, naming Donald R. Porter, Richard Dennis, Scott Laird, Holly Henning-Buhr, and Al Keller as trustees. The first organizational meeting to elect the slate of officers was held on April 10, 2017.
Since the creation of the foundation, the Stahl Athens Community Charitable Foundation has distributed over $110,000 toward improvements and programs at the Athens Community Park.